Sporting Intelligence
Quick_newsFifa’s inclusive message mocked by its exclusive trophy rules

Fifa’s inclusive message mocked by its exclusive trophy rules

by

12 March 2010

One of the more preposterous facts that’s come to our attention this week is that Fifa says the World Cup trophy can be touched only by “heads of state and former winners”.

So much for the people’s game, eh?

This titbit came to our intention in this CNN video, which features an interview with Teddy Sheringham.

.

  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • Yahoo Messenger
  • Share/Bookmark

leave a reply

Contact us

Sporting Intelligence PO Box 26676 Helensburgh, G84 4DT United Kingdom

+44 7444 463430

Nick@sportingintelligence.com

LATEST FEATURES

  • GSSS 2016
  • How Giroud tops Vardy, and why Arsenal fail to spend
  • ‘Rio spectacular? I was in dire need of Wogan or Clive James’
  • ‘Watching Budd reunite with nemesis Decker … Yes. I nearly lost it’

FOLLOW US

Back to Top
Clean
Last scanned on:
2013-05-28 11:34:43